Minnehaha County Board of Commissioners

Cindy Heiberger, Chair Jean Bender, Vice-Chair Jeff Barth, Commissioner Gerald Beninga, Commissioner Dean Karsky, Commissioner

Staff:

Carol Muller, Administrative Officer Tyler Klatt Melinda Storley

Minnehaha County Selects W.H. Lyon Fair Grounds Task Force Members

For Further Information Please Contact Carol Muller, 605/376-5159 or cmuller@minnehahacounty.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: March 24, 2022

Sioux Falls, SD - The Minnehaha County Board of Commissioners has authorized the formation of a task force for the purpose of reviewing and establishing a vision for the William H. Lyon Fair Grounds.

After thoughtful review of the 64 applications received, the County Board of Commissioners have selected fifteen individuals to serve on the task force. The selected applicants are:

Adam Kniffen, Amy Pokela, Bryce Jones, Cathy Harr, Chad Biegler, Erik Nyberg, Heidi Zwinger, Holly Rader, Jeff Eckhoff, Jon Carroll, Michael Jamison, Regina Beers, Robert Thimjon, Ron Nelson, and Sylvia Wolters

-30-



