

#### **MINNEHAHA COUNTY**

#### PLANNING COMMISSION

Minnehaha County
Planning Commission
Regular Meeting Agenda

Monday, January 27, 2020

Meeting starts immediately after
the Joint County/City meeting

415 N. Dakota Ave. on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor
in the Commission Meeting Room

County Planning Commissioners

Bonnie Duffy, Chair Becky Randall, Vice-Chair Adam Mohrhauser Doug Ode Mike Ralston Ryan VanDerVliet Jeff Barth Planning Staff

Scott Anderson David Heinold Kevin Hoekman

Office of the State's Attorney

Donna Kelly

## **MEETING NOTES:**

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Minnehaha County Planning Office at 367-4204 or TDD 367-4220 by 10:00 am Friday preceding the meeting to make any necessary arrangements.

## **Consent Agenda Items:**

Items on the consent agenda are perceived to be non-controversial and meet all of the requirements of the codes and regulations. The consent agenda will be acted on in one motion with no public hearing on the items, unless a member of the public, the Commission or staff requests the item be removed from the consent agenda. The Chair will read each item and ask if there are any objections from the audience. If so, please raise your hand and ask that the item be placed on the regular agenda. Any items remaining on the Consent Agenda will be approved by the Planning Commission, with the conditions recommended by staff.

## Regular Agenda Items:

Members of the public should understand that Planning Commissioners may be unable to thoroughly review and consider materials delivered the day of the hearing. The order of business for the regular agenda shall be:

- A) Staff Presentation
- C) Public Comments
- E) Public Testimony Closed

- B) Applicant Presentation
- D) Applicant Response
- F) Commission Discussion

#### MINNEHAHA COUNTY



#### PLANNING COMMISSION

#### ITEM 1. Election of Officers for 2020

**Note:** a planned recess will take place to convene as the Joint Minnehaha County & City of Sioux Falls Planning Commission. The regular planning commission will reconvene and continue to consider the following items.

#### **PUBLIC INPUT ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS**

Members of the public who wish to speak on an item not listed on the agenda will have five minutes per person to address the Planning Commission.

#### **CONSENT AGENDA**

ITEM 2. Approval of Minutes – November 25, 2019.

# ITEM 3. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #20-01 to exceed 3,600 square feet of total accessory building area – requesting 16,393 sq. ft. on the property legally described as Tract 1, Knutson's

Subdivision, S1/2 SW1/4, Section 11-T103N-R49W.

Petitioner: Bruce Vollan Property Owner: same Location: 47622 252<sup>nd</sup> St.

Located approximately 3 miles southeast of Baltic

Staff Report: David Heinold

# ITEM 4. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #20-02 to transfer one (1) building eligibility from the NE1/4 SW1/4 to the SE1/4 SW1/4; all in Section 15-T103N-R48W.

Petitioner: Andrew Harr

Property Owner: Marvin Manifold Trust

Location: Located approximately 3.5 miles west of Garretson

Staff Report: Kevin Hoekman

# ITEM 5. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #20-03 to transfer two (2) building eligibilities from the E1/2 SW1/4 & NW1/4 SE1/4 to the S1/2 E1/2 SW1/4; all in Section 26-T104N-R49W.

Petitioner: Stephen Scholten

Property Owner: same

Location: Located approximately 3.5 miles southeast of Dell Rapids

Staff Report: David Heinold

# **REGULAR AGENDA**

ITEM 6. Old Business

ITEM 7. New Business

ADJOURN.