

# JOINT MINNEHAHA COUNTY & CITY OF SIOUX FALLS PLANNING COMMISSION

Joint Minnehaha County & City of Sioux Falls
Planning Commission
Regular Meeting Agenda

Monday, May 20, 2019 Meeting starts at 7:00 p.m.

415 N. Dakota Ave. on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor in the Commission Meeting Room

County Planning Commissioners

Bonnie Duffy, Chair Becky Randall, Vice-Chair Adam Mohrhauser

Doug Ode Mike Ralston Ryan VanDerVliet

Jeff Barth

**Planning Staff** 

Scott Anderson David Heinold Kevin Hoekman

Office of the State's Attorney

Donna Kelly

# **MEETING NOTES:**

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Minnehaha County Planning Office at 367-4204 or TDD 367-4220 by 10:00 am Friday preceding the meeting to make any necessary arrangements.

### **Consent Agenda Items:**

Items on the consent agenda are perceived to be non-controversial and meet all of the requirements of the codes and regulations. The consent agenda will be acted on in one motion with no public hearing on the items, unless a member of the public, the Commissions or staff requests the item be removed from the consent agenda. The Chair will read each item and ask if there are any objections from the audience. If so, please raise your hand and ask that the item be placed on the regular agenda. Any items remaining on the Consent Agenda will be approved by the Planning Commissions, with the conditions recommended by staff.

## Regular Agenda Items:

Members of the public should understand that Planning Commissioners may be unable to thoroughly review and consider materials delivered the day of the hearing. The order of business for the regular agenda shall be:

A) Staff Presentation

C) Public Comments

E) Public Testimony Closed

B) Applicant Presentation

D) Applicant Response

F) Commission Discussion

# Joint City of Sioux Falls Planning Commissioners

Andi Anderson Sean Ervin John Paulson Sharon Chontos Kati Johnson Larry Luetke Nicholas Sershen Steve Gaspar

Kurt Johnson

# Joint City of Sioux Falls Planning Staff

Albert Schmidt



## JOINT MINNEHAHA COUNTY & CITY OF SIOUX FALLS PLANNING COMMISSION

The Planning Commissions will convene as the joint Minnehaha County & City of Sioux Falls Planning Commission to consider the following items:

#### **PUBLIC INPUT ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS**

Members of the public who wish to speak on an item not listed on the agenda will have five minutes per person to address the Planning Commissions.

#### **CONSENT AGENDA**

ITEM 1. Approval of Minutes - April 22, 2019.

ITEM 2. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #19-23 to exceed 3,600 square feet of total accessory building area – requesting 5,616 sq. ft. on the property legally described as Moan's Tract 1 (Ex. N939.15', NW1/4, Section 19-T102N-R49W.

Petitioner: Dean M. Wilson Property Owner: same

Location: 8801 N. Kiwanis Ave. Located north of Sioux Falls

Staff Report: Kevin Hoekman

ITEM 3. PLANNED DEVELOPMENT MAJOR AMENDMENT #19-02 to allow Retail Sales and trade, wholesale, personal services, communication facilities, and warehousing in Subarea F of the Perry Planned Development District on the property legally described as Tract 1 (Ex. Lots 1 & 2) Jeanne's Addition, NE1/4 SE1/4; all in Section 28-T101N-R48W.

Petitioner: Brent Driscoll Property Owner: VFS, LLC

Location: Located approximately 2 miles east of Sioux Falls

Staff Report: Kevin Hoekman

## **REGULAR AGENDA**

ITEM 4. Old Business - Acknowledge withdrawal of CUP application 19-18

**ITEM 5.** New Business - None

ADJOURN.

The County Planning Commission meeting will begin immediately following this meeting.